Contact-us Read our reviews ★
Switch season
hiver

Winter Spartan Race

Home > Valmorel en Hiver > Winter Spartan Race

THE CRAZIEST OBSTACLE COURSE!

January 21 & 22, 2023

Winter spartan race valmorel

6th edition for the SPARTAN RACE in Valmorel

In 2016, the SPARTAN RACE came to Valmorel for its “winter” version of the race. After the total success of the first editions, the SPARTAN RACE returns to Valmorel for an even crazier obstacle course and always in a snowy setting!

Valmorel was chosen for its location as the first accessible resort in the Tarentaise (Savoie). But it is also for its ski area, a playground that offers a variety of reliefs.

A motto = “UNSTOPPABLE”: the world leader in obstacle courses has established itself today as a real timed sporting discipline with a world ranking. Running, jumping, crawling, climbing, swimming… it is imperative to overcome the obstacles, on pain of punishment: 30 BURPEES (judges at each obstacle)

The races

Sprint

5 kilometres – 20 obstacles 

The Spartan Sprint is a 5km race with 20 obstacles. It is the signature event of the Spartan Race, a fast-paced adventure that takes you over rugged terrain designed by Spartan Race novices or first-time Spartans. It’s a mandatory entry into the Spartan world. The Sprint is a race eligible for the Spartan Trifecta.

original 1 e1663149016151

Super

10 kilometres – 25 obstacles

The Spartan Super is a 10km and 25 Obstacles race, this distance combines speed, endurance and technique. The Super format was built to test your athleticism, mental toughness and adaptation to rough terrain. This race is the bridge between athletes and real Spartans. The Super is a Spartan Trifecta eligible race.

original 2 e1663149070596

Kids Race

From 1 to 3 kilometres – obstacles

The Spartan Kids is a series of obstacle courses – ranging from 800m to 3.2km – specially designed to get your kids (aged 4-14) outside, having fun and exercising. They’ll run, jump and push their way through the obstacles, just like the adults.

original 3 e1663149037849

Hurricane Heat

4h or 12h

The Spartan Hurricane Heat is a group effort that will push you to your limits where mileage is not the issue but rather time. Your Hurricane Heat (HH) can last 4 or 12 hours and will not end with a single winner. HH teams work together, solve complex problems – physical and mental – and as they go on overcome them together towards a single goal: finishing together.

original e1663149043857

Volunteers

The linchpin of any Spartan Race event is you, the VOLUNTEERS!

Your help and participation make the Winter Spartan Race in Valmorel a unique memory for all runners.

Diversified missions: management of obstacles and registrations, management of lockers, after-finish and logistics…

Join our teams by registering under the following link: https://event.recrewteer.com/volunteers/259-594/register

Contactez-nous Lire nos avis ★
Changer de saison
hiver

Winter Spartan Race

Accueil > Événements Hiver > Winter Spartan Race

La course à obstacle la plus folle !

Les 21 & 22 janvier 2023

Winter spartan race valmorel

6ème édition pour la SPARTAN RACE à Valmorel

En 2016, la SPARTAN RACE a posé ses valises à Valmorel pour sa  course version « hivernale ». Après le succès total des premières éditions, la SPARTAN RACE revient à Valmorel pour une course à obstacles encore plus folle et toujours dans un décor enneigé !

Si Valmorel a été choisie, c’est pour son emplacement en tant que 1ère station accessible de Tarentaise (en Savoie). Mais c’est aussi pour son domaine skiable, un terrain de jeu qui propose des reliefs variés.

Une devise = « UNSTOPPABLE » : le leader mondial des courses à obstacles s’impose aujourd’hui comme une vrai discipline sportive chronométrée dotée d’un classement mondial. Courir, sauter, ramper, grimper, nager… il faut impérativement franchir les obstacles, sous peine de sanction : 30 BURPEES (juges à chaque obstacle)

Les courses

Sprint

5 kilomètres – 20 obstacles 

La Spartan Sprint est une course de 5km et 20 obstacles. Il s’agit de l’épreuve signature de la Spartan Race, une aventure rapide qui vous emmène sur des terrains accidentés conçus par les novices Spartan Race ou les Spartan de la première heure. C’est le passage obligatoire pour entrer dans le monde Spartan. La Sprint est une course éligible à la Spartan Trifecta.

original 1 e1663148122752

Super

10 kilomètres – 25 obstacles

La Spartan Super est une course de 10km et 25 Obstacles, cette distance allie vitesse, endurance et technique. Le format Super a été construit pour tester votre athlétivité, votre mental ou encore votre adaptation aux terrains accidentés. Cette course est la passerelle entre les athlètes et les vrais Spartans. La Super est une course éligible à la Spartan Trifecta.

original 2 e1663148145830

Kids Race

De 1 à 3km – obstacles

La Spartan Kids est une série de courses d’obstacles – allant de 800 m à 3,2 km – spécialement conçues pour amener vos enfants (de 4 à 14 ans) à l’extérieur, s’amuser et se dépenser. Ils courront, sauteront et se frayeront un chemin à travers les obstacles, tout comme les adultes.

original 3 e1663148104372

Hurricane Heat

4h ou 12h

La Spartan Hurricane Heat est un effort collectif qui va te pousser dans tes limites ou le kilométrage n’est pas l’important mais plutôt le temps. Ta Hurricane Heat (HH) pourra durer 4 ou 12 heures et ne se terminera pas avec un seul vainqueur. Les équipes HH travaillent ensembles, résolvent des problèmes – physiques et mentaux complexes – et à mesure qu’ils durent les surmontent ensemble vers un seul et même objectif : finir ensemble.

original e1663148063944

Bénévoles

Les chevilles ouvrières de tout événement Spartan Race, c’est vous, les VOLONTAIRES !

Votre aide et votre participation font de la Winter Spartan Race de Valmorel, un souvenir unique pour tous les coureurs.

Des missions diversifiées : gestion des obstacles et des inscriptions, gestion des consignes, after-finish et logistique…

Rejoignez nos équipes en vous inscrivant sous le lien suivant : https://event.recrewteer.com/volunteers/259-594/register